Reviews for Pediatric Dentistry Services Near Lancaster, PA

Patient Reviews

Caring for little smiles here at Lancaster Pediatric Dental Associates (LPDA) is our passion. Each member of our team understands the unique needs of children and is dedicated to going above and beyond to help every patient feel comfortable and at ease during care. From our interactive reception area to our infamous No Cavity Club, we strive to help every child and their parents enjoy positive, fun dental visits when visiting our practice. To learn more about what it is like to be a part of the LPDA family, we invite you to read through our patient reviews and discover what makes us so unique. Please reach out to our team for further information or to schedule your child’s dental visit!

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Ross is great and very patient with our daughter who has non verbal autism. I would recommend him to any parents who are looking for dental care for children with special needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Dr Ross is really great. We came in for my sons filling and after he took a look at my sons tooth he saw that it just needed a sealant. Im so glad that he checked it and didn't need a repair. Im also glad that he saw that my sons wisdom teeth are coming out. This gives me hope that I can hold off surgical procedures until the teeth are completely out (these were formerly impacted and I was told by our dental insurance that its not covered by them and that its medical). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

LPDA is nothing short of Amazing. Our daughter started there earlier this year at age 1. Her first visit she was welcomed by the entire team but she was one and she wasn't exactly "on board with having her teeth looked at. She is now 18 months and I was expecting the same tearful event. I WAS WRONG! Dr. V and her assistant did amazing with her! Our little one has been showing off her " No Cavity Club" certificate to everyone. She couldn't wait to show her daddy the prize she was given as well. Our daughter even wanted Dr. V to hold her! She never wants held anymore! That told me we are on the right track! DR. V Rocks and Team Rock! Note: I work in dentistry and I know the importance of positive dental experiences. I really did not want my little one to hate the dentist or ever have a negative experience. That's why we chose a Pediatric dentist. Everything at LPDA is catered towards having a great experience! Even the prizes are age appropriate! Nova was given a bath toy- who doesnt love bath toys! And the play areaS ( yes areas) Are perfect. LPDA please never loose your magic! You are exactly what Pediatric dentistry needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

LPDA is nothing short of Amazing. Our daughter started there earlier this year at age 1. Her first visit she was welcomed by the entire team but she was one and she wasn't exactly "on board with having her teeth looked at. She is now 18 months and I was expecting the same tearful event. I WAS WRONG! Dr. V and her assistant did amazing with her! Our little one has been showing off her " No Cavity Club" certificate to everyone. She couldn't wait to show her daddy the prize she was given as well. Our daughter even wanted Dr. V to hold her! She never wants held anymore! That told me we are on the right track! DR. V Rocks and Team Rock! Note: I work in dentistry and I know the importance of positive dental experiences. I really did not want my little one to hate the dentist or ever have a negative experience. That's why we chose a Pediatric dentist. Everything at LPDA is catered towards having a great experience! Even the prizes are age appropriate! Nova was given a bath toy- who doesnt love bath toys! And the play areaS ( yes areas) Are perfect. LPDA please never loose your magic! You are exactly what Pediatric dentistry needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

LPDA is nothing short of Amazing. Our daughter started there earlier this year at age 1. Her first visit she was welcomed by the entire team but she was one and she wasn't exactly "on board with having her teeth looked at. She is now 18 months and I was expecting the same tearful event. I WAS WRONG! Dr. V and her assistant did amazing with her! Our little one has been showing off her " No Cavity Club" certificate to everyone. She couldn't wait to show her daddy the prize she was given as well. Our daughter even wanted Dr. V to hold her! She never wants held anymore! That told me we are on the right track! DR. V Rocks and Team Rock! Note: I work in dentistry and I know the importance of positive dental experiences. I really did not want my little one to hate the dentist or ever have a negative experience. That's why we chose a Pediatric dentist. Everything at LPDA is catered towards having a great experience! Even the prizes are age appropriate! Nova was given a bath toy- who doesnt love bath toys! And the play areaS ( yes areas) Are perfect. LPDA please never loose your magic! You are exactly what Pediatric dentistry needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2019

Super nice and knowledgeable. It is unbelievable to see doctor and nurse have my son dental checked despite early hiccups. You have the expertise to turn a struggle into pleasant experience. In addition, your accurate evaluation and follow up plan certainly relieve most of our concern. We can feel you love and care. You have my vote for the best pediatric care in Lancaster, PA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2019

From the moment you walk into the office, everyone is so nice and patient. I have taken my son to my family dentist several times and he wouldn’t open his mouth for them. Today, he let them brush his teeth, floss and do a fluoride treatment. He didn’t want to leave the play area and he was relaxed the whole time (mom included). I highly recommend this pediatric dentist. We had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2019

We love Lancaster Pediatrics so much. Our experience is so wonderful. Tyler loves Brooke because she makes him feel comfortable during his cleaning. Brooke has a gift with children and so glad that we have her to help make Tyler EXPERIENCE so special and it means a whole lot to us. The receptions are so pleasant and always smiling. The lady DENTIST is pleasant and EXPLAINS our childs needs. WE LOVE A HEALTHY SMILE BECAUSE OF YOU..GOD BLESS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right ont...o the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right onto the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2018

This was our first visit and I was very impressed. Even prior to the visit, every phone call was received by a very pleasant and helpful person. During the visit, I felt like I was truly being listened to, as well as my daugther, and the cleaning and exam was very thorough. They definitely eased my worries and made changing dental practices painless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

We've been routine care patients for years. They are more than amazing at preventative care. My four year old son endured dental trauma at the playground. The on call doctor met me at the office after hours for xrays and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

We've been routine care patients for years. They are more than amazing at preventative care. My four year old son endured dental trauma at the playground. The on call doctor metme at the office after hours for xrays and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2016

Took my three kids in today for a first time (with them) cleaning and they all did great and came home talking about how great it was and easy to have xrays taken! :) Thanks so much for a great office environment and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2014

Best Pediatric Dentistry in Lancaster, PA!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.