Reviews for Lancaster Pediatric Dental Associates

Patient Reviews

Caring for little smiles here at Lancaster Pediatric Dental Associates (LPDA) is our passion. Each member of our team understands the unique needs of children and is dedicated to going above and beyond to help every patient feel comfortable and at ease during care. From our interactive reception area to our infamous No Cavity Club, we strive to help every child and their parents enjoy positive, fun dental visits when visiting our practice. To learn more about what it is like to be a part of the LPDA family, we invite you to read through our patient reviews and discover what makes us so unique. Please reach out to our team for further information or to schedule your child’s dental visit!

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2020

My youngest son, five years of age, required extensive work under sedation. Dr. Ross was very kind and patient focused. He took his time answering our questions and explained each step of the process to me and my son, even while he was sedated. His bedside manner is excellent, and his staff were polite and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2020

They are so wonderful, welcoming, knowledgeable, friendly and truly provide an excellent experience! My son loves this place too. I highly recommend!!! 🌟👏❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr. M is fantastic! My 2 year old just had his second visit. I was nervous because his first visit, at 18 months, was tough. he was just so young to really understand. But this time, he sat right on my lap and let Dr. M do her thing! She kept him involved in the entire process and showed him what she was going to do before she did it. I could tell he felt safe and comfortable the entire time. Brittney, the assistant, was also incredibly friendly and made us feel comfortable. My son was so proud to be in the No Cavity Club and has been showing his certificate off all day (we even had to take it to daycare). We are so happy we chose LPDA for our little man. We will be recommending them to anyone looking for a dentist for their kiddos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Ross is a miracle worker. He performed magic on my 3 year old that was suffering from tooth decay and completely rebuilt her smile. You can clearly tell he has a lot of experience. Highly recommend him and the rest of the staff here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Awesome staff with a lot of patience and care. Our kids love it here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2019

Dr. Ross is amazingly caring and kind to my sensitive daughter (and this worried mama!) He radiates experience and knowledge. The staff is very efficient and quick. Couldn't ask for a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

My boys love Dr Jacobs! Switched from the local "fun" pediatric dentist and my boys actually have less anxiety with Dr Jacobs than their old dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Pleasant experience. We never feel rushed. They take the time to explain procedures. Wonderful staff. My kids are comfortable here.😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2018

Everyone is great. The Dentists and Hygenists are very professional. Great with kids all around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2018

Everyone is great. The Dentists and Hygenists are very professional. Great with kids all around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Everything was a great experience. From scheduling the appointment to the hygienist and the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2018

I cannot recommend Lancaster pediatric dental associates enough! Their staff there takes the time to explain everything to the little kids before they do it. Their office Is developmentally appropriate for kids of all ages and it is obvious that every single one of their staff enjoys working with children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2018

The staff and the doctor were very informative and they are very professional !! �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right ont...o the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right onto the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was,… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right onto the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone… More made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right onto the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was,… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

Awesome every time! I find it cool that Dr. Ross was my dentist 30 years ago and now he takes care of my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

We are new to the area & have a son with special needs so it was important for us to find somewhere that was patient and understanding. They were great with him! My daughter had to have two teeth pulled and Dr. Kim was so sweet with her and also very patient! We have had very pleasant experiences so far! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2017

I drive from York just because they are awesome. SOoo much patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2017

My daughters go there and we have always had a great experience. Staff is very good with children and they are so good at entertaining and distracting the kids during appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

We have been going to the practice for about a year. Dr. Ross is incredible with both of my kids, including my toddler. We have been to other pediatric dentists in town, but this practice is hands-down the best! Dr. Ross is a rockstar with kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

We have been going to the practice for about a year. Dr. Ross is incredible with both of my kids, including my toddler. We have been to other pediatric dentists in town, but this practice is hands-down the best! Dr. Ross is a rockstar with kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

After leaving another practice due to being extremely unsatisfied with the way they ran their office. I am VERY impressed with LPDA. They were very kind, both hygienist and Dentist along with the front desk staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

After leaving another practice due to being extremely unsatisfied with the way they ran their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2017

After contemplating whether my 18 mo really needed to see a dentist yet, I contacted LPDA for an appointment. (ADA says YES, and I've heard horror stories of toddlers with horrible teeth that could have been treated early on). There was a bit of back and forth about whether my insurance covered the appointment (it did), but their insurance coordinator made a couple calls and clarified the coverage with them. My daughter had a very pleasant experience. The staff was kind and patient, the doctor quick and gentle. I now have peace of mind that my child's oral health is on the right track. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr. Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr. Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr.… More Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2017

My daughter did great today at her 1st dental visit ever!! The doctor and hygienist were great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2016

I was very impressed with the staff and our expirence today. They were able to squeeze my son in after he fell and knocked a tooth loose. Dr Kim did her best to answer my questions and help my son have a good first expirence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2016

Very friendly staff and always feel very informed. Couldn't be happier with our experiences here so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2016

Very friendly staff and always feel very informed. Couldn't be happier with our experiences here so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2016

My daughter has special needs and has been seen by Dr. Kim since she had her 1st dental visit at 4 years old. (She is now 14) The staff at LDPA has gone above and beyond to make sure Emily has a great experience every time she's there no matter what procedure she's having done. I can never thank them enough for all they have done and continue to do! I recommend LDPA to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2016

My daughter has special needs and has been seen by Dr. Kim since she had her 1st dental visit at 4 years old. (She is now 14) The staff at LDPA has gone above and beyond to make sure Emily has a great… More experience every time she's there no matter what procedure she's having done. I can never thank them enough for all they have done and continue to do! I recommend LDPA to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2016

My daughter has special needs and has been seen by Dr. Kim since she had her 1st dental visit at 4 years old. (She is now 14) The staff at LDPA has gone above and beyond to make sure Emily has a great experience every time she's there no matter what procedure she's having done. I can never thank them enough for all they have done and continue to do! I recommend LDPA to anyone looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2015

Great experience for both my daughter as a patient and me as a Mom! The staff was friendly and understanding and made my 5 yr olds visit a fun trip! I would highly recommend LPDA to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2015

My Gavin has terrible dental anxiety. Gavin now has been able to get the proper dental care since going to Dr. Ross. Dr. Ross and his staff are so kind and understanding ☺ Words cannot express my appreciation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

They are the best. Took my guys there & now my grandkids go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2015

My son had a great first visit today. He can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2015

Amazing, can not say enough good things about this place. After the horrendous experience we had at Lancaster dental arts.... This was a BLESSING! Thank you all so much for taking extra time to make sure my son was comfortable, and his anxiety was under control! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 01, 2014

Always have a great experience at Lancaster Pediatric dentist. The staff is very friendly and always helping. They have made my kids experience with the dentist better. The staff takes their time with little ones and explains the things they are going to do so they don't get scared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2014

Best Pediatric Dentistry in Lancaster, PA!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2014

My 4 daughters (aged 10, 8, 6, and 2) had a great first visit today at Lancaster Pediatric Dental. The staff was professional, friendly and worked great with my girls. Seeing Elsa (from Frozen) was icing on the cake too!! What a great office and staff! Thank you all for a great visit--my girls loved it! We'll be recommending you to others! Too bad you don't see adults :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2014

My 4 daughters (aged 10, 8, 6, and 2) had a great first visit today at Lancaster Pediatric Dental. The staff was professional, friendly and worked great with my girls. Seeing Elsa (from Frozen) was icing on the… More cake too!! What a great office and staff! Thank you all for a great visit--my girls loved it! We'll be recommending you to others! Too bad you don't see adults :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2014

Best kids dentist ever. Both my boys look forward going to the dentist. A great dentist for special needs kids to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2014

Had an awesome first visit for my 1 year old. Everyone was so nice and did great with my daughter. Even though they do not take our insurance i will definitely be taking my daughter there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2014

They r great and awesome with the kids my son loves them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2014

They r great and awesome with the kids my son loves them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2014

Love the staff and all the dentists ;) Excellent care and service every time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2013

Extemely friendly and knowledgeable!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.