Reviews for Lancaster, PA Pediatric Dentist Peter J. Ross, D.M.D.

Patient Reviews

Caring for little smiles here at Lancaster Pediatric Dental Associates (LPDA) is our passion. Each member of our team understands the unique needs of children and is dedicated to going above and beyond to help every patient feel comfortable and at ease during care. From our interactive reception area to our infamous No Cavity Club, we strive to help every child and their parents enjoy positive, fun dental visits when visiting our practice. To learn more about what it is like to be a part of the LPDA family, we invite you to read through our patient reviews and discover what makes us so unique. Please reach out to our team for further information or to schedule your child’s dental visit!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

I went there as a child and now I was able to take my daughter. It was just as wonderful as I remember. They were all so great with her. After we left she had said she was so happy it went so well. We love Dr Ross! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

From the time that you are greeted to the time you finish your appointment by rescheduling your next visit, the staff and doctors are wonderful! Just what you would expect from a pediatric dentist. They love children and it shows! I was referred to LPDA from my general dentist, Loeffler-Pitt Dental Associates. He felt we would be better served by Dr. Ross at LPDA due to the extensive work needed for our youngest son. Loeffler-Pitt spoke very highly of Dr. Ross and his extensive experience and tenure as a pediatric dentist. Dr. Ross has the ability to calm any child! His "bedside manner" is amazing and kids love him. Our son has had to receive "twilight sedation" twice (where he is still awake but sedated) and he did very well through both procedures. Our son would go back to see Dr. Ross even though he has had extensive work done in his mouth. He was grossly traumatized at a previous pediatric dentist who pulled his tooth out while he screamed as he was telling the dentist he could feel the pain. The pediatric dentist denied he could feel it and continued yanking the tooth out. Needless to say, we never returned. So, our son had every right to never step foot in a dentist office again! Dr. Ross is the only dentist we will take him to (aside from Loeffler-Pitt when he is older -- they are amazing dentists also--top notch quality care). For our son to go back a second time to Dr. Ross after a traumatizing experience -- that tells you something about how great Dr. Ross is! Dr. Ross and his staff are great people. Keep smiling and caring about the children you take care of! We parents need to feel we can trust a dentist to give our children a positive experience that will impact them throughout their lives and support great oral health for a lifetime. We would never want our child to hate the dentist and suffer the consequences of avoiding dentists in the future. If you go to LPDA, you won't have to worry about that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Dr. Ross is very professional, knowledgeable , kind and gentle. Despite my crying and scared daughter, he took the time needed to exam her teeth and discuss next steps with us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Ross is great and very patient with our daughter who has non verbal autism. I would recommend him to any parents who are looking for dental care for children with special needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

love Dr. Ross. He's nice, patient and explains things to kids and parents with compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Dr Ross is really great. We came in for my sons filling and after he took a look at my sons tooth he saw that it just needed a sealant. Im so glad that he checked it and didn't need a repair. Im also glad that he saw that my sons wisdom teeth are coming out. This gives me hope that I can hold off surgical procedures until the teeth are completely out (these were formerly impacted and I was told by our dental insurance that its not covered by them and that its medical). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

My son fell and had trauma to his mouth; His top front teeth were pushed up into the gum when he fell. I called their office to see if they could help and not only did they help, but they went above and beyond to fit him into their busy schedule as an emergency appointment. When we were back for the appointment, Dr. Peter Ross, Nancy, and Dr. Odoom were fantastic with him and same goes for the ladies at the front desk (Thanks to Leigh Anne for the help scheduling)! My son did not cry once while he was back and a solid treatment plan was placed. Would definitely return and we have a 45 minute drive to get there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

Josh has been coming to LPDA for many years. He is so well cared for by the staff and Dr. Ross. We have great confidence in their care of and for Josh. Our hearts are very grateful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr. Ross is thorough, knowledgeable and is focused on providing the best experience for our young daughter. Great experience from the time of scheduling appointment to our goodbye at the end of our visit. We are very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Ross is a miracle worker. He performed magic on my 3 year old that was suffering from tooth decay and completely rebuilt her smile. You can clearly tell he has a lot of experience. Highly recommend him and the rest of the staff here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Everyone is friendly and welcoming! I am amazed that my 3 year old did so well and I truly think it's because of Dr. Ross and his perfect amount of silliness and professionalism! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2019

Dr. Ross is amazingly caring and kind to my sensitive daughter (and this worried mama!) He radiates experience and knowledge. The staff is very efficient and quick. Couldn't ask for a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

First time taking my son to the dentist. Dr. Ross was awesome and even made a very serious child crack a smile. It was a very positive experience which will help set him up for other positive appointments in the future. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

My son had his second dental appointment but first with Lancaster Pediatric Dental Associates today and it was such a positive way to start our day. The staff was welcoming, the waiting room very clean, and the toys for the kids were amazing. My son is a year and a half and usually does not enjoy the doctor or the dentist but he actually had a great time playing and interacting with Dr. Ross. We felt much more at ease here than we did at another dental office we tried at first. I highly recommend for small children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

LPDA is fantastic- we are always seen on time and the staff and Doctors are wonderful with kids. My daughter is never scared or upset that it's time for a dentist visit. They are very encouraging and engaging with her during the visit and always let her know what to expect next. Thanks Dr. Ross and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

The entire LPDA office staff was very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Ross was so very patient with my son, who has pretty significant dental anxiety. I couldn't have been more pleased with how well my son did or how knowledgeable Dr. Ross was with all my questions. Extremely happy to have found our new dental home! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

We had a great experience with out 16 month old seeing Dr. Ross. The office was inviting and clean, the staff was friendly and Dr. Ross was enthusiastic and informative. So happy to have LPDA for our son's dental care and he was enamored with Molar Mike! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

I called Friday January 11th and asked for a new pt appointment for my 3 year old son as he has a cavity and needs to be put under anesthesia to have it repaired. They were able to get me in first thing Monday morning. The office is magical. They truly thought of everything to put a childs mind at ease while visiting the scary dentist. The office staff was amazing. Dr. Ross was an absolute dream come true. He was great with my son and was very detail oriented when explaining things to me. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

We love this place. All the hygienists are great and Dr. Ross is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

We’ve been coming here for years and are very happy with this practice. We never feel rushed, and Dr. Ross is great at explaining things in a way that kids can understand. We are very happy here and the kids love the ‘no cavity club’ incentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right ont...o the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

My 3 yr old daughter had her first dentist appointment today. We had an incredible experience and I highly recommend this place. From the people at the front desk, dental hygienist, to the dentist, everyone made such an effort to make my daughter feel comfortable. We immediately felt welcomed into their facility with the friendly staff at the front desk. Mikayla loved playing in the playroom while we waited to be called back. Once called back to the room, she hopped right onto the chair with a smile on her face. I could tell she was nervous, but by asking her lots of questions about Minnie Mouse on her pants, Belle on her shirt, Toy Story on the tv in front of her, what her puppy’s name was, etc... it kept her distracted enough to feel more comfortable. She loved picking out her new toothbrush & selecting which fun flavor of toothpaste she’d like to try for today’s cleaning. They miraculously counted her teeth, cleaned & polished them & even flossed without one single tear or compliant. I attribute our success to the team’s patience & care to explain each tool to her. She even high fives Dr. Ross at the end. She got to join the “no cavity club” complete with a certificate & an entry into a drawing to win a prize. And then when we checked out at the desk, she also received a gold token to place into 1 of the several available toy dispensers for a fun take-home prize of their choice. This will thankfully be our new dental home for my kids & I’m just so very grateful that we found a team who I can trust to get her through it AND have a good time... leaving with a smile. Can’t thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

We’ve been coming here for years and are very happy with this practice. We never feel rushed, and Dr. Ross is great at explaining things in a way that kids can understand. We are very happy here and the kids love the ‘no cavity club’ incentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

We’ve been coming here for years and are very happy with this practice. We never feel rushed, and Dr. Ross is great at explaining things in a way that kids can understand. We are very happy here and the kids love the ‘no cavity club’ incentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

Awesome every time! I find it cool that Dr. Ross was my dentist 30 years ago and now he takes care of my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2018

We had a great experience. I especially appreciated the hygienist, who was very open to our more holistic approach to dental/healthcare. We've been working with Dr. Ross for 5 years and have been pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2018

My daughter who is intellectually disabled is a difficult patient to treat. Dr Ross is the best. I truly appreciate his kindness and patience with my daughter. I have 100% confidence in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

We have been going to the practice for about a year. Dr. Ross is incredible with both of my kids, including my toddler. We have been to other pediatric dentists in town, but this practice is hands-down the best! Dr. Ross is a rockstar with kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

We have been going to the practice for about a year. Dr. Ross is incredible with both of my kids, including my toddler. We have been to other pediatric dentists in town, but this practice is hands-down the best! Dr. Ross is a rockstar with kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr. Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr.… More Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I spent the day today worrying about how Na'eem would handle his LONG over due dentist appointment. I could never have imagined the success that he achieved. The office staff, the dental assistant, and Dr. Ross greeted him with confidence and enthusiasm. They showed empathy and understanding far and above the call of duty. The support and accommodations made what could have been a traumatizing experience into a full blown success that restored my faith in professionals that serve our children. LPDA are the role model of services for children with special needs. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

After having a couple of bad experiences with a general dentist that dentist recommended taking my daughter to Dr. Ross's office and they have been wonderful. They are friendly, caring and gentle on her teeth and gums. The office is bright, cheerful and child friendly. The movies playing over the dental chairs are an added bonus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Dr. Ross was excellent with taking care of my son's dental care and putting both of us at ease for the procedure. He was thorough in his explanations and very approachable and reassuring. Every staff member from check-in to check-out was very friendly and competent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2016

This is the fourth dentist we have visited for our anxious child, and the calm and inviting play space in the waiting room, the smiling employees, and Dr. Ross put him at ease. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2015

My Gavin has terrible dental anxiety. Gavin now has been able to get the proper dental care since going to Dr. Ross. Dr. Ross and his staff are so kind and understanding ☺ Words cannot express my appreciation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.